Ask the Questions??

We dont want other people to think that we dont know stuff. I certainly dont. I like to think  and I want others to think – that I KNOW!!! But the reality is that I dont know it all. I will never know if I dont put down my pride and ego and just ask the questions that will take me to knowing. Being real requires looking like your dont know it all, and I dont …so I will be asking alot of questions. I will be asking because the alternative is assuming that I know something I dont based on maybe a statement or a facial expression. All I really know is the feeling these things gave me as I reacted to this outside stimulus. I can tell you that feelings can lie and I would rather ask the question than believe a lie, because believing these lies is what has gotten me into tons of issues with myself and others

Leave a Reply

