Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving…a time of year where we focus on what we are thankful for, also a good practice for daily life. When I think of thanksgiving I think of times long passed, when I was a young girl running around my Grammy’s house catching the smell of Turkey and Pies cooking. Those time where special. Those days are looked on with fondness in my memory. Days when the family was so full of unity and love it threated to overtake any foe. Wrapping those heartaches in holiday cheer and transforming them into Delight and Bliss. There have been times in more recent history that I dreaded the time of year called THE HOLIDAYS. Heartache and Strife, Anger and Hurt over rid the holiday spirit and birthed saddness. This year I AM HAPPY. God has birthed in me HIS JOY. I am not worried about this years holidays. I am expressing LOVE and UNITY. The things that were given to me as a young girl are clawing up to the surface of my soul and exuding themselves to the world. HAPPY HOLIDAYS…may we all remember what this time of year means. It means THANKFULNESS for all we have, for where we have been, and the lessons learned along the way.

Leave a Reply

