What is so important about expressing yourself?

I believe that God created each of us with a peice of Himself. So to express yourself is really expressing how God made you. For me when I can form  thoughts and feelings into inspirational creative art, or honest  thought provoking writing I can learn and grow from what comes from within. Whether they are blessings or not, for good or for evil, they tell me something about my insides….what is within…what is my main focus at the time, my motivations. If they are expressing the Christ within or not. Sometimes creating can allow me to see something and then let it pass peacefully. By not being afraid to express the truth of who I am inside, I can become aware of what is there, which gives me the ability to bloom and grow…or simply just see a need that some weeds need picked or trees need pruned as He leads into the garden of the soul.

Leave a Reply

