Christmas Eve

It’s that time of year again, where we are all out visiting our families enjoying the holiday…well most of us are…to those who can’t get out or are alone a send you love right now!!

We are busy in the kitchen the day before Christmas…
Cookie making with the kids…*check*
Get burnt by the hot cookie sheet…*check*
Getting ice pack water busted down my pants by my sister :0) *check*
Kids and Cousins arguing and loving each other…*check*
My husband being covered in flour like beaker…ohhh wait it is the Swedish chef … helping kids do cookies *check* LOL

This is turning out to be a memorable one!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve

  1. LOL!! I can so picture all of that in my mind!! I hope you and your entire family have a very blessed Christmas this year!!

  2. Hey there, Starla. 🙂 I’m just now checking out your blog. Thanks for sharing it with me.

    I’m not going to sugarcoat it – my Christmas isn’t going so well this year. I blame it primarily on my Grinch of a mother who keeps walking around the house, yelling “I’m glad Christmas is about to be over! I’m glad to take the tree down! I hate Christmas!”. Literally. It breaks my heart that anyone would feel that way. I don’t hate Christmas. I don’t care if I were to live on the streets without any food, shelter, and clothing. I would still love Christmas.

    One word: Christ.

    And regardless of whether or not he was born on December 25th, isn’t the THOUGHT of Christmas what counts?

    It is to me, least wise. (shrug)

    Well, thank you for the wonderful Christmas wish. 🙂 Your kindness has made mine all the more merrier! I love you! (hugs and love) ❤

Leave a Reply

