True Judgment

Rom 14:4   Who art thou that judgest another man’s servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.
Rom 14:5   One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day [alike]. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

Judgment: often thought of as being seen in a bad light from another’s sight, deemed as “wrong” in another’s opinion. It is sad that this happens, I am not exempt. I find myself judging this way and later mourning my attitude. We are all God’s creation. We are here in this life because He placed us here. So, who are we to judge His creation. We all see things from many different angles.

I am the type of person that when I have a visitor to my home, I don’t expect them to do anything because they are my guest. Some people are initiators and they will just get busy helping or whatever they feel they must do because that is what they do. Others are happy and content to sit back and not jump in to what seems to them like intrusion and will be a waiter – until they are asked to which they gladly will help. The problem comes when we judge each other for being the way that we are. The initiator could see the waiter as lazy, and the waiter could see the initiator as intruding. Those are extreme examples nonetheless my point is made.

I am a waiter..I want to be asked. In my home I will do the work if someone helps I am thankful, but I don’t expect it. We all see things differently. We all do things differently. Judging each other for it is unjust. The verse above says “Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.” We do what we believe is right until we believe differently through trials and lessons brought into our lives. We are not to be judging each other, we are to be FULLY PERSUADED in our own minds about our own behavior. Later in the same chapter of these verses it goes on to say – that for whatever is not of faith is sin.  Being fully persuaded is having faith – it is knowing we know. Well guess what – we know that we know until we don’t know and then we learn and come up higher in thought and then we know again. Be fully persuaded where you are!! Dont judge others unjustly because they aren’t thinking the same way as you…how about we learn true judgment —

Zec 7:9 Thus speaketh the LORD of hosts, saying, Execute true judgment, and shew mercy and compassions every man to his brother:

TRUE judgment is showing mercy and compassion to others….God is able to make us stand with or without a  myriad of opinions!

Leave a Reply

