WHAT’S VULNERABLE!!??

Being VULNERABLE …something that has a sting in it….a word that evoke being revealed….being exposed….being wounded.

Last night while pondering in my last 5 mins before bed….the word VULNERABILITY came into mind…so I wrote it down on ” my handy dandy NOTEPAD!”..lol..(channelling my inner BLUE”S CLUE”S)

While looking at this word and defining it I came across a blog post on www.LiveStrong.com  that spoke of what this word is all about,  so I thought I would share that link with you all:

http://www.livestrong.com/article/14724-becoming-vulnerable/

Vulnerable …LET IT MEAN MORE than just FEAR!!! While reading that article I came to understand a bit more what being vulnerable is…it really is more than what I ever thought it was. The article opened my eyes and I am so happy it did because better understanding always leads to doing things differently because we aren’t afraid of an unknown …

I am a pretty open person and being vulnerable is  high on the list of things that I do, at times I hide and I dont like the feeling because I feel like I am shielding me at those time I see that I am fearful. Mostly, I just let myself be open…sometimes yes, I get hurt (that is par for the course) I get critisized ( still par for the course) and yes I get upset about it…BUT I WOULD RATHER BE VULNERABLE because allowing myself to be vulnerable gives others ACCESS TO ME and all the things that make me, ME!! Without vulnerability I would be shut up inside my head, never sharing who I am, never saying what I think, never knowing what others think, and for me that is just a really LONELY PLACE TO BE!

One thought on “WHAT’S VULNERABLE!!??

  1. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward
    to new updates.

Leave a Reply

