See through color

It is generally admitted that the most beautiful qualities of a color are in its transparent state, applied over a white ground with the light shining through the color.
Maxfield Parrish

Of all the colors out there…what color would you consider yourself??

Red…like fire. Burning hot ready at any minute…on the go-go- go…angry

Blue…cool, calm and collected …relaxed maybe a bit sad within

Orange…Full of life and vitality..maybe a little full of yourself

Green…A bit rugged…not afraid to get dirty..kind of envious or jealous

Yellow…bright and cheery…positive and happy…a bit unrealistic

Colors can be seen and coincide with personalities…but what about TRANSPARENT

See through…no hiding…no imbalances…no sin = Christ

Like the quote above it says that the most beautiful qualities of a color are in its transparent state is that not how we are when we let Christ light shine through us…

LET HIM SHINE!!

We look real good with TRANSPARENT LIGHT on!!:0)

3 thoughts on “See through color

  1. Wow. I’d consider myself blue…because it’s my favorite color, and I am mostly calm and cool…but transparent is the way to go. “No hiding” got to me, I probably hide a lot appearing to be blue “calm and cool”.

  2. I too am a blue …
    Blue…cool, calm and collected …relaxed maybe a bit sad within

    my HIDING PLACE…YELLOW ..this is the place I go to when I am trying to cover how I really feel when blue feels to overwhelming to me..

    But when I allow TRANSPARENT..that is when I can be real and deal with it!!

  3. love this! thanks for sharing…i think i am a rainbow of fruity colors! 🙂 shine, jesus shine!

Leave a Reply

