We are Clothes Hawks?!

We shop in thrift stores because we are clothes hawks!

 – Wendy Graber ~my mother :0)

Saturday my mother and I spent the day looking around the little novelty stores in my town. I heard that the wonderfully smelling Mango Papaya candle from Soy and the City were being sold at a little spot called The Wine House. So we entered and were greeted by this bouncy dog and the owner of the store. She sent us upstairs where all the gifts were sold…cute stuff up there!! We also went to Brambles …love that place!!

Anyway back to clothes hawks my mom told me about a college student asking to interview her about why she shops in thrift stores. She told her that her and my sister are clothes hawks…

clothes hawks….a hawk searches for prey or something to peck at!!

So what are we on the look out for

What do we have our eye on. When my mom said clothes hawks the first thing I thought is that is how we are in life in many areas…especially the mental emotional and spiritual aspects, so what do we LOOK for is it….love…kindness…smiles…creativity…beauty

or do we go around being IDIOT HAWKS…

everyone is stupid and ignorant but you …….right???

How sensitive are we to being jaded and offended…

how about we stop being OFFENSE HAWKS …

and start being LOVE BIRDS!!! :0) I think I like that Idea!!

Psalm 124

 1 “If it had not been the LORD who was on our side,”
         Let Israel now say—
 2 “If it had not been the LORD who was on our side,
         When men rose up against us,
 3 Then they would have swallowed us alive,
         When their wrath was kindled against us;
 4 Then the waters would have overwhelmed us,
         The stream would have gone over our soul;
 5 Then the swollen waters
         Would have gone over our soul.”
         
 6 Blessed be the LORD,
         Who has not given us as prey to their teeth.
 7 Our soul has escaped as a bird from the snare of the fowlers;[a]
         The snare is broken, and we have escaped.
 8 Our help is in the name of the LORD,
         Who made heaven and earth.

 

We are free…to LOVE!

3 thoughts on “We are Clothes Hawks?!

  1. I like the idea of being ‘love birds’ too Starla! I realize with your words that maybe sometimes I am too easily offended and maybe if I just accept and give love I can work on that 😉

Leave a Reply

