What is that all about??

Our Adversary majors in three things: noise, hurry and crowds. If he can keep us engaged in “muchness” and “manyness,” he will rest satisfied. ~Richard Foster {Somehow, though [God] moves right in front of me, I don’t see him; quietly but surely he’s active, and I miss it. ~Job 9} – courtesy of http://www.proverbs31.org/ facebook post.

Thoughts and poem notes on these three things…What is it like to live in these things…?

NOISE :

 The Lord says – Can you hear me??? Is anybody listening???

The Tv is on

The radio is on

The kids are yelling

My mind is buzzing

and I don’t see the difference in me slowly fade

when I can’t hear my Lord speak

because it is SO LOUD in here!!!

Quiet stopped being a way of life

Where did the meek and quiet spirit go

It’s all LOUD and PROUD and PROFOUND…

and I don’t when I left HIM…

HURRY:

I’m in a rush

don’t you mush?

get out of my way

I am busy today

no time to talk

to stop and take stalk

of what I am really missing here

IM BUSY!!

Its hustle and bustle and go-go -go

Now get out of my way

your in my road

mush mush

wheeeeeew and crash

tomorrow I start again

Lord bless me….

CROWDS:

In the know

I have to know

Who is that

Who does this and that

I want to be liked

the more the merrier you see

and I really don’t know any of them

but IM HERE

so that looks good

Help me fit in

I want to make it in that crowd

Look at me! look at me!

Lord thank you for FRIENDS!!

All these things live in the surface life covering what is a deeper need …The NOISE just lets you ignore your true thoughts and feelings until denial sets in and blinds you. The HURRY just keeps you from slowing down, it prevents you from catching the moments of love and peace all around you…The CROWD just stops you from thinking for yourself and puts a badge of I AM SOMEBODY on you when you already are somebody…

none of these things are bad in of themselves but in excess they can keep us from peace and dealing in truth and honesty within ourselves!!!

2 thoughts on “What is that all about??

  1. I agree with the above comment….it doesn’t matter how he does it, the enemy just wants to get our focus off of God and on to anything else. Distractions are destiny thieves for sure!

Leave a Reply

