Reflection

Today I reflect upon yesterday…

The worship at my church was wonderful. Our worship leader felt like she was wrapping her voice around us and lifting us up higher and higher as we praised.

There was an earthquake yesterday in Mexico, Southern California and Arizona. It is fitting for the day as if God where echoing our taking communion and remembering what His Son had finished and that He is RISEN!!!

Mat 28:2 And, behold, there was a great earthquake: for the angel of the Lord descended from heaven, and came and rolled back the stone from the door, and sat upon it.

In my post for yesterday I had linked a song called He’s Alive by Suzy Yaraei. If you didnt get a chance to hear it. Here it is again. The resurrection is so powerful. What He did for us is AMAZING!! I am so thankful for all the ways He has touched me !

He’s alive

He’s alive

and we’ve only just begun to worship Him

He’s alive

and I’ve only just begun to worship Him

I feel propelled to continue yesterdays excitement and worship right into the this monday…

Be Blessed Everyone…

Thank you for supporting me in this blog.

Writing truly is a passion for me

 I write about whatever strikes me…I just let it be whatever it is …and let it flow out into whatever it becomes…

I hope it blesses you and touches your lives…maybe a little nugget to chew on…or a refreshing drink :0)

4 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. LOL! I had a different take on the earthquake. I had just arrived back in California, relaxing in my bed when everything began to shake. I instantly began praising and thanking Jesus! “You are a shield to me because I look to you for protection!” Proverbs 30:5b.

  2. We have only JUST begun to worship Him. I now in my case that is true. Even if we’ve discovered Jesus as a child, we are still far behind. We can never repay God for what He has done.

Leave a Reply

