Blame Token (Fear)

REPOST

Out of fear comes defensiveness.

When we get afraid of consequence ….we blame!

Genesis 3:9-13  And the LORD God called unto Adam, and said unto him, Where art thou?  And he said, I heard thy voice in the garden, and I was afraid, because I was naked; and I hid myself. And he said, Who told thee that thou wast naked? Hast thou eaten of the tree, whereof I commanded thee that thou shouldst not eat? And the man said, The woman whom thou gavest to be with me, she gave me of the tree, and I did eat. And the LORD God said unto the woman, What is this that thou hast done? And the woman said, The serpent beguiled me, and I did eat.

What was the reaction of Adam to the question?  BLAME!!!!  Adam blamed the woman and God, the woman blamed the devil.  This was the first time that blame was put on the devil and we’ve ran with it ever since!!  Why? Because we feel vindicated when we can put the blame on someone or something else, for our own decisions!  We don’t want to take the responsibility for our own actions! We are AFRAID that if we say “Yes i did it, I am to blame” that we are then going to be BAD people. We can never be BAD if we take responsibility for ourselves and our actions.

Wouldn’t that make us MATURE….

4 thoughts on “Blame Token (Fear)

  1. WOW!! I love this post. Too true, blaming the devil for everything. He’s out on vacation or messing with the people making steps to really change the world, yet he’s always to blame! The enemy gets too much credit at times.

    Adam was gangster: blaming God! We do that too sometimes. Can I blame Adam?!? lol

  2. Thank you! I know right?? Lets just all blame it on ADAM!! Eve’s been getting it for centuries…LOL

Leave a Reply

