Pray for me

I am going to take blog break. I dont know how long it will be. I am in need of some mental and emotional sifting. Pray for me.

Psalm 20

 1 May the LORD answer you when you are in distress;
       may the name of the God of Jacob protect you.

 2 May he send you help from the sanctuary
       and grant you support from Zion.

 3 May he remember all your sacrifices
       and accept your burnt offerings.
       Selah

 4 May he give you the desire of your heart
       and make all your plans succeed.

 5 We will shout for joy when you are victorious
       and will lift up our banners in the name of our God.
       May the LORD grant all your requests.

 6 Now I know that the LORD saves his anointed;
       he answers him from his holy heaven
       with the saving power of his right hand.

 7 Some trust in chariots and some in horses,
       but we trust in the name of the LORD our God.

 8 They are brought to their knees and fall,
       but we rise up and stand firm.

 9 O LORD, save the king!
       Answer [a] us when we call!

8 thoughts on “Pray for me

  1. I said a prayer for you when I read your response to my post, and I will continue to pray for you. We know that God is faithful…and He is with you. You will be missed! I’m excited to hear about the adventure Christ is leading you on…when you return!

    Verse 6: Now I know that the LORD saves His anointed;
    He ANSWERS Him from His holy heaven
    with the saving power of His right hand.

  2. Hey Starla –

    I just want you to know that I am praying for you and believing with you for God to be bigger than any mountain, seen or unseen, that may stand in your way. He does have great plans for you!

    Blessings,

    Tami

    Lamentations 3:21-23 says, “Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness. I say to myself,”The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for Him.”

  3. When we are emotionally down it is best to be still and listen to him as Psalms 46:10 says “be still and know that I am God. He will give you the strength that you need and help you through the struggle but remember he is never far away.

  4. Thank you very much I appreciate the comment..it is encouraging to know there are those out there that are reading and enjoying even if I dont know they are there…God knows! :0)

Leave a Reply

