Freedoms Daybreak

Listening to music brings out poetry in me………..

Freedoms Daybreak – A poem

New love

New life

Has risen in me

I will swell to great heights within

I am open

To hear the calling within

Open,  living and free

I want to walk on in Christ

I want to see His face in the evening of my heart

There’s a fire raging

A blast within

Fading fast the fears of days gone past

Ready, willing

There is a fervor and a fierceness that comes  from riding on the wings of Him

who loves

His tender love like a fire so bright

Ravishing my dark places

Filling me with light a new

There is something happening

It rises within

Thunder blasting

Trumpets sounding

LIFE RENEWED!!

His arms envelope me

I am loved beyond compare and I know deep within

I am never alone

and my heart is safe

and I will endure

throughout any fight

because there is a God who holds me in his grasp

and He can not lose

FREEDOM

DAY BREAK

it is MORNING and we will ARISE!!

-Starla Smith

2 Peter 1:19-21 

 19And we have the word of the prophets made more certain, and you will do well to pay attention to it, as to a light shining in a dark place, until the day dawns and the morning star rises in your hearts. 20Above all, you must understand that no prophecy of Scripture came about by the prophet’s own interpretation. 21For prophecy never had its origin in the will of man, but men spoke from God as they were carried along by the Holy Spirit.

4 thoughts on “Freedoms Daybreak

Leave a Reply

