I RUN TO YOU!!

We are coming up on Pentecost this Sunday, seven weeks after the wave-sheaf offering on April 4. We no longer need to offer God two loaves of bread baked with leaven (yeast). We ourselves are the bread, being the body of Christ (1 Cor. 10:17), and along with Christ the Head, we are the New Covenant offering.

 As we offer ourselves to God as living sacrifices (Rom. 12:1)

LORD,

May we give you everything…

 I Run To You – A song

I run to you my God

I run to you my King

For there is nothing else

I would rather give than me

it’s what you ask for

You are worthy

You are mine

You are always by my side

You are worthy

You are mine

I will give you my heart

I will give you my heart

He talks with me
 
He walks with me
 
He’s the lifter of my head
 
He raises my soul
He sings me a song

And gives me blessings in the end

When I am sad and hurting

He wraps me in His love

And when I am far and falling

He lifts me up again

You are worthy

You are Mine

You are always by my side

Yes, you are worthy

You are mine

I will give you my heart

I will give you my heart

I run to you my God

Leave a Reply

