The Thanks Post…

One day I was going into an office building, and a man standing nearby held the door for me. I thanked him and smiled. “You’re the fifth person I’ve held the door for,” he said, ” and you’re the first one to smile and the second to thank me.” I thanked him a second time. Afterward, I thought how much we take others for granted, even when they do such simple things as open a door for a stranger. Instead of accepting that that’s the way things are, we can develop a thankful mind. – Joyce Meyer

Cultivating thankfulness will brighten your day…..

Thank you to my readers. Every time I hear from you I am encouraged !!

Every time I see my clicks I think …I wonder who’s reading this… thank you for reading I hope you get something out of it whether it is a laugh…a thought to chew…or maybe a tear that needed to drop. I pray for your hearts to be uplifted. That you thinker is thinking..and your soul is refreshed.

A little “thank you” does a body, mind and soul good!!! :0)

Think of things to be thankful for…

like the handy-dandy computer you use to read this….THANK YOU THANK YOU ELECTRIC COMPANY FOR RUNNING AND I CAN GET MY EMAIL,  BLOG AND FACEBOOK FIX!!! LOL

How about that wonderful thing that is stuck to your ear while you are driving, walking, eating lunch or doing whatever you do — THANK YOU THANK YOU MAKER OF THE CAR CHARGER THAT I CAN USE THIS CELL PHONE ON THE RUN ! :0)

ok anyway you get the point…obviously I love my computer and cell phone.

Think of the things that you love and be thankful for them today….like

the husband who is faithful and comes home every night even if he did just track mud on your newly mopped floor….

the children who give you kisses and hugs before bed and love you no matter what (unless they be a teen, then they may think they don’t like you right now or a two your old who thinks they run the place) doesn’t last forever…someone has to pay for their need to be independent right?? :0)

thanks for the dishwasher – load and push on = CLEAN!!!

thanks for the micro – Zap and its HOT = impatience combatted …hehehe! –sorry to my bestie – micro is broke and gone :0(

thanks for a home, food, family, friends…. oh and AC and HEAT and LIGHTS and a BED and well ok you get the point again ..

Colossians 3:15
And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.

6 thoughts on “The Thanks Post…

  1. and I’m thankful for you, my tell me the way it is friend! You’re a true friend and for that, I am and will always be forever thankful!! LOVE YOU!

  2. Thanking God today for you, too! 🙂 I’m glad you found my blog when you did…..you’ve opened many new doors of “friendship” for me 🙂

  3. That is awesome..I am so happy I did find you too through FallingintoFavor…so I guess thank GOD for her huh??lol

  4. I love your new facebook badge on the side!!!! Adorable. I seriously do thank God for you. And the spirit that He has placed within you!! Every time that I read something or see a picture on your blog, its something that I needed for the day or something that I need in the future.

Leave a Reply

