SUPERREADER!

Let’s just start with I DONT KNOW WHAT I WANT TO BLOG ABOUT!!! LOL

I am reading in a few different books

One speaks about BEING YOU and PUTTING YOU in your HOME….

PURPLE..I want some purple I think….hmmmmmmmmmmm???  Letting your home evolve into your sanctuary and place you want to be. Inviting…full of color…interesting things that say STARLA when you see them. Finding out what you like and dont like? What makes you comforted not on edge!!

(I certainly dont want my home to be the place you HIDE away in like in a cave because it is full of CHAOS ( Cant have anyone over syndrome-flylady) :0)

Another is talking about RESPONDING appropriately to VERBAL ATTACKS…

that has been interesting: IF YOU REALLY….YOU WOULD!!!  Apparently I need to BEWARE of this type of statement –got me thinking how often I say that to myself!! Do I verbally abuse myself?? I caught myself telling myself to be quiet …let it go…WHEN IT WAS IMPORTANT TO ME!!  How often do I SHHHHHHHHsh myself and let my voice go for another….not talking beware of selfishness….I am talking HEALTHY BOUNDARIES AND BALANCE!!

Another is speaking of LISTENING TO MY FEELINGS…

what is my BODY trying to tell me. Apparently when I sit to RELAX when I read….I sit so RIGID and STIFF that I am Sooooo NOT relaxing ..I am TENSELY SITTING !! I guess I didnt know I was suppose to be relaxing…

All these books seem to be directing me to be in touch with WHO I AM….

I have heard other women say:  LETTING YOU BE WHO YOU ARE GETS EASIER AS YOU GET OLDER CAUSE YOU JUST DONT CARE AS MUCH ABOUT WHAT OTHERS THINK!

I dont want to be so I DONT CARE that I have an attitude and stop caring about others wants, needs and desires. But I also dont want to go back to the highschool mentality that I had to have someones opinion to like what i like….

30 is interesting…I like what I like just fine but at times I still need to  just FEEL  free to like what I like…without someones elses need to give me there opinion…lol

ok Im good now …catharsis is mine!!!:0)

2 thoughts on “SUPERREADER!

  1. That seems like a good book! Finding out what you like and don’t like. I was talking to a buddy about that the other day. She has no clue what she likes and doesn’t like to do, so she finds herself going along with whatever her boyfriend does. So she is making a list of her likes and dislikes. She’s been dealing with “people pleasing” hardcore for awhile and we’ve been praying about that.

Leave a Reply

