Let’s Talk? Tuesday

So here goes my randomness:

Oh and don’t forget to click the pic above and check out the creator of LET’s Talk! Tuesday – Shelly!! :0)

1. I got back from my sister’s house Saturday. I had a really good visit. We had a fire and sang songs, went swimming, hit the downtown for some sight seeing. Star gazed in the hammock at night. Watched the nightly sunsets.

My niece Melinda who is 3 is the QUESTION Queen of America….lol. I had her hooked with the question-Do you know that there are lots of different types of trees? She said: What kinds are there??? I started to name them off. She sat intently listen to every tree….and ever so often, wide eyes and curious she would say…What other kinds of trees are there?? Then her daddy walked up and she got distracted, she started to follow him into the house and I said Melinda there are pine trees too?? She turned right around and came to me like a moth to the flame saying….What does that one look like? lol

2. We came home just in time for Father’s Day. It was a peaceful day. My husband and children enjoyed the day.

3. After a vacation….you just don’t want to do anything…lol I still need to unpack…yuck!

4. Who likes to weed the garden…NOT ME!!! It is a necessary evil. lol I did a little yesterday while my husband was just so I could have a little convo with him while HE was weeeeeding…  :0/

5. TODAY….my husband and I have been together for 13 years. We met JUNE 22, 1997. Back then he had long hair down to the middle of his back….and I saw him from across the park – and thought –MINE!! :0) 

6. I love quietness in the mornings. I should say I love waking up before everyone else to be ALONE~!

Well that’s it for today :0)

Have a wonderful and blessed Tuesday!!

8 thoughts on “Let’s Talk? Tuesday

  1. Love love all your pics!!! I understand about the questions!!! LOL. Congratulations on your “anniversary!” My husband and I met in January of 1988….I remember seeing him from across the church and saying “Im going to marry him!” Not long after that, he invited the new girl 🙂 to sit by him in the youth group and 4 years later we were married 🙂 Oh, and my quiet time is at night when everyone is tucked in their beds 🙂

  2. I love the quietness as well. Delighted to meet you today. I hope you don’t mind if I splash around a bit to get to know you better. This looks like a delightful place to slip off my shoes and splash around.

    Splashin,
    Sara

Leave a Reply

