Let’s Talk! Tuesday

It’s Tuesday once and again….and Randomness is the MAIN …plan..lol ;0) Trying to rhyme on purpose is HARD!

1. I like definitions but more specifically word origins so here we go… I thought I would do the THEME word…

RANDOM: having no definite aim or purpose (c.1560s)  ( the purpose of LET’s TALK TUESDAY is Sharing your life …at random  – lets keep going…)  “at great speed” (thus, “carelessly, haphazardly”), ( ohhhhhhhhh how fast can I write this ) from randir “to run fast,” from Frankish *rant “a running,” from P.Gmc. ( RANT did you see that word tooo…I know a few of us who could do that for one of our Randoms!! )  *randa (cf. O.H.G. rennen “to run,” O.E. rinnan “to flow, to run”). In 1980s college student slang, it began to acquire a sense of “inferior, undesirable.” ( hmmmmmmmm, some snide comments I have heard are use in a RANDOM way..LOL)

Awwwwww see now dont you feel like you know that word better –I DO!! ;0)

BTW : My daughter found that pic that says random online someplace..I like it!!

2. Did you know that I have FLICKR. I love photography. I have added some of my fav’s that I have taken or created here:  http://www.flickr.com/photos/mypoppytree-starla/sets/

3.  I still have the Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill on my mind. I pray that the Lord have his will and way through it all. I know that if I just see it in the natural I begin to fear. I begin to want to panic for the well being of mankind. BUT GOD has a plan…THE JUST SHALL LIVE BY FAITH. May we all hold tight to the LORD. HE is our SALVATION.

4. Ever heard of FLYLADY. I am what she calls a FLYBABY. To FLY means Finally Loving Yourself   and I am also a SHE ( Sidetracked Home Executive)…ohh that just means I am a bit lazy and I dont like house work. I would rather play than do what needs to be done and well frankly I am a mental perfectionist who doesnt want to work that out in the FLESH@!!! grrrrrrrrr! :0/ http://www.facebook.com/TheFlyLady?ref=nf any way FLYLADY helps me GETTER DONE!!!

5. QUOTES…I LOVE QUOTES!!! Got a good one…share it with ME!!! :0)

A ruffled mind makes a restless pillow.
Charlotte Bronte (1816 – 1855)  
 
6.  Dealing with 2 yr old attitude is NOT FUN!!! Time outs on the couch or in the corner do not work for this little man of mine. So my BFF suggested THE PACK -N-PLAY!! Quarentine…HA HA! She has single handedly given back to me CONTROL of MY HOUSE!!  Thank you T. :0)
The first day was easier to deal with but not yet peaceful. The second day…..well lets just say he didnt want to go in there so………he was pretty good. MOMMA is feeling much better!!
 
7. 
My daughter took this picture when we were out at her Aunts house one day. What a great shot!!

In the Country

 
 
8. I am excited I usually run out of things to add to my random ness when I get to #7
WHOOO HOOO!! LOL
 
9.  Oh here is RANDOM for ya!! My mom wanted to name me RAINBOW BLUE. Instead I got Starla..THANK YOU LORD!!!
 
10. I MADE IT …I GOT TO #10 this week LOL !   
FOURTH of JULY
What a time
of celebrating
freedoms and lives
let us not forget
those who gave for mine
their life so I could live free
but to the ultimate
the LORD and KING
Jesus Christ
who died for me
May I stand up tall
and speak your name
JESUS -your my life.
.
See…when I dont try to rhyme &  just let it flow…IT WORKS!!
.
Have a GREAT TUESDAY!!
Starla
10 thoughts on “Let’s Talk! Tuesday

  1. Photography too!?! is there a talent that God didn’t bless Starla with!!

    I’m happy that the oil spill didn’t spread *much* when the hurricane – that was reduced to a tropical storm! – came through. That is such a mess, and it’s hurricane season, prayer needs to be our first weapon. God will give wisdom and knowledge to those people who are going to contain it.

    I’m excited about when I’ll have a 2 year old one day, lol 🙂

    I’ll leave number 9 alone! 🙂

  2. Oh I think I missed out on plenty talents..but I am a dabbler so I’ll try anything crafty or artsy. IKNOW #9 …thank Goodness my mom changed her mind…lol

  3. I love quotes too and would be more than happy to share them with you! I have a huge collection and often post them on my blog.Love your quote today!
    Blessings.

  4. Hi Starla!
    I participated in Let’s Talk! Tuesday today. 🙂
    Loved your post!! That quote is great, I love quotes as well.
    You have a great blog, I will be back!
    God bless
    🙂

  5. Yay! I have a flickr, too! 🙂 Although I have neglected it now for about a year and a half! My sister is forcing me to get back on by putting lots of adorable pics of my sweet niece on there! Look for me…I’m The Pink Barn 🙂

    Your daugther took a great picture! I’m trying to encourage my daughter to take more photos…I think she has a really good eye, too 🙂

    Rainbow Blue….wow! I know a girl from highschool named Skye Blue! Yep!. 🙂 And one of my best friends was Honey Golden. Umm hmmm.

    I’m going to have to check out the Fly Lady!

    Sorry I missed out today 😦

    XO
    Shelly

Leave a Reply

