Let’s Talk! Tuesday

IT IS RANDOMNESS DAY ONCE AGAIN!!!! I LOVE THESE!

1.  *secret* (I have 6 or 7 grey hairs ..shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh)…lol

2. Here is my newest photo of my little man I posted on FLICKR

 

3. I have been playing weather radar girl (thats what my mom called me..lol) My mom, daughter and niece have been camping this past week about 40 mins away from my home. So I have been calling and getting called for weather updates so they can get things buttoned up and go someplace dry if it rains, last night they staying in a hotel. –modern campers!!

4. Check out FRIENDSHIPS OF LOVE – I wrote and posted MONDAY MOTTO : BE PRESENT

Excerpt:

1 Thessalonians 5:6
So then, let us not be like others, who are asleep, but let us be alert and self-controlled.
Hello Starla here :0) Monday Motto for me today is BE PRESENT!!!
I am the type of person who is a bit dreamy, emotional, imaginative, self-aware and very bothered by upsetting emotional situations. In this past week…
come on ..go check it out!! :0)

5. I started THURSDAY THOUGHTS – Book I’m reading last week.

6. MONDAY NIGHT is LIE TO ME show…my favorite.

7. Doesnt that look WONDERFUL!!! My husband brought them home 1 dollar a pound ..amazing price… $4.00 total.  WOW!!!

STRAWBERRY LOVER!!!

8.  OH yes a QUOTE:

Do the thing you fear most and the death of fear is certain.
– Mark Twain

9. I am a journaler. I get a new journal book every year. So I just opened my current  journal to a random page here is what it says…

Feb 10, 2010

Except from a book I am an Emotional Creature by Eve Ensler

I feared that ” if I were to say what I was feeling and thinking, no one would want to be with me, my voice would be too loud.” I know that ” you have to have relationships ” while at the same time I knew that relationships maintained by silencing myself were not relationships in any meaningful sense.

10. Then I wrote:

Emotions these things that seem so fleeting and changable…yet tell me so much about myself. I have always been and emotion mystery diver. I am not afraid of them. I have always known they tell me something. I ‘m not scared to feel what I feel though at times I would prefer to not feel then when affected by certain people or circumstances. This is pecisely what I am working on…being non-affected by those things that bare me no good. Although at times to feel those rumbles teaches me many things. Maybe it isnt that I dont want to feel what I feel from these things but rather that I dont want to respond to those feelings any longer.

I dont want to NEED to come back at someones remarks – I’m Free!

I dont want to NEED to talk about it to find justification for my hurts – I Feel and I’m Free!

I dont want to WANT those who dont want me – I Want Me and I am Free!

…..and be ok with that!

Thats it for this week and my RANDOMNESS!!!

Have a great Tuesday!!!

Starla
10 thoughts on “Let’s Talk! Tuesday

  1. Oh my! Those strawberries are HUGE! I would love to dip those in some chocolate! LOL Your son is adorable :). And I am a journaler,too! I love getting mine out and reading old entries occasionally….sometimes I find that I am right back to where I was! 🙂

    Have a great day!! XO

  2. whats Lie to Me? Is that a tv show? why am I lost on that one….lol

    This quote made me scream:
    “Do the thing you fear most and the death of fear is certain. – Mark Twain”

  3. It is a Tv program on fox 28 on monday at 7 central time..or just go to hulu.com and look it up..LOVE IT!!!

  4. I KNOW RIGHT!!! YUMMO! I have been there two right where I started …around that mountain one more time!!! :0) Here’s to learning!!!!

  5. Hi Starla!
    What a great post! I love your writing and how you share. 🙂
    Your son is adorable, what a cutie.
    And YUM on those strawberries!!
    Take care and have a wonderful evening.
    ~hugs~

  6. Great Blog, & strawberries are one of my most favorite things in the world! I think I’ll have to get some tomorrow :0)! I really relate to # 10!

  7. um how do i follow your blog?
    I have never followed anyone on wordpress…
    i feel super dumb now wow LOL

  8. Hi…well Lets see. If you have a facebook account you can follow by clicking follow this blog on the network blog widget. You can have my posts sent to your email by clicking the Star Rain Click at the top right. I tried to see if I could add google friend connect but wordpress.com doesnt let it work..grrrrrrrrrr
    Oh you could click the feed button (top left) and get it that way also. :0) Thanks

Leave a Reply

