Let’s Talk! Tuesday

                                       

HELLO…………. R – a – n – d – o – m  ……………ReAdErS !!!

1. We finally took our daughter to the ZOO. After two years of promising…WE FINALLY DID IT!! Her birthday is Aug 24 so we figured what better than to have an early birthday/last weekend before school ZOO VISIT!!

HAPPY AND WORE OUT KIDS!

 

2. This past week my sister was visiting. It was so nice to hang out with her. I swear when we get together it like we are 6 and 7 again. SUPER GOOFY!! LOL

3. Took some good pics of my little mister this past week too…Here is one of my fav’s (and if you didn’t see  click here — Snapshot  Saturday for mine and click the link at the top for Vicki’s trust me YOU WILL want to see hers!!) I did do a part two of Saturday Snapshot.

My little Mister

4. Did you know that Envy is a BAD four letter word!!

5. If you didn’t know already my daughter started her own blog :  THE SONNY DAY

”TheSonnyDay”

6.  My husband makes the best manwich….he puts steak and puts it in the meat grinder after he has smoked it on the grill!!!!!! YUMMO!!!

7. My mom is coming to town on Thurs. I am very excited …she makes the best food ever!!! AND she will be here for Sarah’s birthday!!

8. School is here again … ( I was up awake in bed last night thinking of changing everything from here down…I decided not too!!! It is what It is!!! )

9. A Quote:

When we remember we are all mad, the mysteries disappear and life stands explained.

Mark Twain

~ lol..I think that quote is funny!!!

10.  A poem : Shames Evil Veil

The shame is based in Envy

for what another has done

when they fly like eagles

the heart sinks like the sun

It’s setting in the west

going down the wrong path

is it recognize it

or will you let it pass?

this time, this time

 see it exactly for what it is

when before shame was always

cloaking this envy’s ugly head

Love does not envy

 strive to be the one who LOVES TRUE-LY

like the Lord Jesus, the one who gave His life

so that you could.

-starla

That’s it for this week…Have a great Tuesday!!

Starla
4 thoughts on “Let’s Talk! Tuesday

  1. Ok, I don’t like manwiches, but yours sounds good! And I understand about mom’s cooking….I get to enjoy mine frequently since we live next door! 🙂

    Yes, school is here again….and I am not looking forward to getting up early!! ugh.

    And my baby starts kindergarten…..

    Where, oh where, has the time gone….

    XO

Leave a Reply

