Little Red Riding Wolf

That sweet innocent Riding Hood being duped by the Big bad Wolf. How do you deal with a wolf in your midst?

What if that wolf is inside you?? WHAT!!?? inside ME!!! Yes inside you…

My sister in law Tina was telling me a story about my nephew learning about WOLVES. How they will pick on the old and the weak. If they are really hungry they may go after a strong buffalo. They will follow it and follow it, stressing it and stressing it until it becomes weak and feels it has no way out and it will give up then the whole pack will kill it.

Can you think of ways that we do this to ourselves…..

When we listen to the enemy throwing those thought at us over and over and over …( stressing us and stressing us) If we listen we begin to believe those things and they weaken our strength in the LORD. The TRUTH is protection to us but when we fold to the enemies lies….we become his tool to POUNCE ..we self-abase, speak self -abuse, think self -condemnation. What does Jesus say about thinking hateful things toward your neighbor !!! and here we are beating ourselves up.

I recently listened to a video on Sid Roth.

He has a guest named Dr. Caroline Leaf. She is a brain scientist who studies the power of thought in people who have brain damage. She told a story of a young man who was in an accident and there where literally dark holes in his brain, places where electrical pulse did not reach. Many had given up on him. He was coping at a 6-8th grade level. Dr. Leaf basically started teaching this young man about the power of thought, and how science finally is catching up to the Word of GOD. Within months this man began to improve and he went on to graduate college with degrees. Now that is amazing to me.

Our thoughts can KILL us or they can give us LIFE….and we choose!!! DID you hear me? WE CHOOSE DEATH OR LIFE!!!

Therefore choose life, that you may live.” (Deuteronomy 30:19)

Be careful little mind what you think!!

Starla

4 thoughts on “Little Red Riding Wolf

  1. I find myself coming back to your web-site only because you have lots of awesome insights and also you happen to be at this a while, which is very impressive and tells me you know your stuff.

  2. Thanks ..come again. I have been writing for some time…I just write about what I see, hear, think and feel…sometimes that is nothing ..just “feelings” coming out and at times I look back and it is the Spirit speaking. I Like those Spirit talking to me moments!!

Leave a Reply

