CARS, TRUCKS, and BACKHOES!!

My son is a “Anything with Wheels” fanatic. He is 2 years old. He is very active and a constant talker. Recently while I was on the telephone with my BFF, David decided that he was going to tell me about cars, trucks and backhoes. This is not a new thing. It is a constant thing while we are driving down the road he is commenting on every heavy machinery, and Big Rigg he sees. I must acknowledge him or he repeats himself. I am just about going mental over 2 year old incessant talking. It is very cute at times, BUT when I am on the phone I cant hear or think. So in the middle of this conversation. I decided to tell him what I was going to talk to him about…

Mom: I WANT TO TALK ABOUT CHARACTER, INTEGRITY AND SELF-CONTROL

David: and CARS

Mom: No NO! Lets talk about character, integrity, self-control and the fruit of the spirit.

David: and CARS!

Mom: NO NO Love, joy, peace, patience, character, self-control.. ( this continued for several back and forth’s..all while my BFF is cracking up on the other end of the phone telling me to blog this)

Finally after about 10 mins He SIGHS loudly …uggggggggghhhhhhhhh and walks away and plays quietly with his cars and trucks on the living room floor.

I think I drove him crazy!

and I am smiling a bit over it!! :0)

( when we let disorder override everything…we just go a little loony…Train the child the way they should go not bend the momma to the two year old world….I got some changes to make.)

Starla ( you teach people how to treat you –including your children!!)

2 thoughts on “CARS, TRUCKS, and BACKHOES!!

  1. Firstly LOL!! It’s when i read such stories i kinda find myself wishing i had a son!!
    So insteada driving him nuts, what wouldve been the better thing to do when teaching folks how to treat you

Leave a Reply

