A little more Nitty Gritty.

Ok so I am at it again…

some more NITTY GRITTY!!

This whole post is making me uneasy. I wrote it and now I am adding this….

Learning to share my own lessons and struggles, hurts, and anger ….my humanness …my vulnerability.

Opening up my thinking and feeling and heart here.

So with that said : don’t judge me, just hear me…pray for me. I will do the same for you!

Finding out that some one gave you a dirty look when they thought they were scot-free to do so,  is no fun.

I have no ill will toward this person and why would they scowl at me??

I have always been kind, smiled, waved. No heart bother toward them…

THAT KIND OF STUFF JUST HURTS AND ISNT NICE…don’t do that to people. ( God help me if I do that!!)

( I watched a video where a Pastor told his congregation that the new F – word at their church was FORGIVENESS. Then he told them to tell others F- you. I don’t think they will ever think of the world’s F-word the same ever again… and so in keeping with what this pastor said and what this person did to me I suppose I will just have to FORGIVE them. —hahahah you thought I was gonna say F-them …sounds a little strange to say that to me.) :0/

Mark 11:26

But if you do not forgive, neither will your Father in heaven forgive your trespasses.

ok…next Gritty!

You ever met a person with a personality that just rubs you wrong??

I know the Lord wants to grow me, in patience and tolerance. BUT SERIOUSLY!!!

I know this one is all me! —My attitude toward them.

I do my best to be kind.

I smile.

I wave.

but I also steer clear. 

( you ever do that?? –avoid people you know are going to drive you nuts?)

(this is sounding a bit like the situation above and now I am the offender..grrrrrrrrrrrr! Isn’t God good like that!!! perfect lesson from a perfect teacher. )

I know I haven’t given this person a dirty look though…yet :0/ and I don’t want to.

I want to be able to see them, hear them, be near them and not cringe in annoyance.

This is not a new lesson…

It is but a new person that God is bringing around me that has similar traits to others I have since been able to get a grip and learn to love. GOD HELP ME!!!

Consider it all joy,

                my brethren, when you 

 encounter various trials,

                             knowing that the testing of              

               faith produces    

    patient endurance.

                                    James 1:2-3

Starla

Leave a Reply

