Soul Hunger

Excerpt from Breaking Free by Beth Moore :

Does your hungry soul ever manifest physical symptoms such as irritability, selfish ambition, anger, impure thoughts, envy, resentments, and eruptions of lust? When a soul is thirsty for the Living Water, just as my mouth gets dry when I am thirsty, my spiritual mouth gets dry…..

 

Soul Hunger

I growl

Tainted with dissatisfaction

Behaving complacent

Believing I am content

My heart is muddy

muddled and mean

I blame — It’s YOU!

who has caused my disdain

But the truth, you see

is hidden deep inside

I’ve forgotten to feed my soul with – Christ my LIFE!

 

Ever been SOUL HUNGRY???

When you see that you are not happy ….try feeding yourself some Word! and I will too!! :0)

Starla

2 thoughts on “Soul Hunger

  1. I loved how you related the physical symptoms of hunger to those of spiritual hunger. Great post and much to think about. Thank you for visiting my blog.

  2. THank you!! I appreciate the comment here. I loved your post!!!
    I was stuck like glue…I had to know what came of that little one. I subscribed via feed to your blog. :0)

Leave a Reply

