Friday Facts

Copy of NEWPICS 362-5

08/20/2011

Linking with:

friday favorite things | finding joy

1. PhotoQuote:

 (source)

2. A song:

I heard this song on the radio while driving …it just speaks!

3. A poetry post and a song on one of my other blogs :

Is there HURT under your skin…crying out !

God has a message for you

http://poetsprose1956.wordpress.com/2011/08/23/hope-for-the-hurting/

4. Picture of the week! Her birthday was Wednesday!

 sarahfeat-2

yes yes…so grown up…but trust me she NEVER looks this way, I would have to hide her !!!…but this was a special dress up day. :0) BTW she covered that knee on her own…she thought would be inappropriate! So glad she thought so and I didn’t have to say anything and be the MEAN MOM!! lol

otherwise it is more like this…

IMG_0940

Link up:

Top Ten {Tuesday}

5. QUOTE:

Love is the big booming beat which covers up the noise of hate.

Margaret Cho,

6.  A song :

 

7.  A post that touched me this week from:

SomeGirlsWebsite.com

http://somegirlswebsite.com/showing-love/2011/08/a-heart-to-heart-with-god/

8. I like this:

Linking up:

Mommy's Idea

9. Breast Cancer

It came to call in a friends life this week. God knows her name. Pray for her! Thank you!

 

10. YES!

(source)

Dedicating this song to my friend : Make it through! A song from last Fridays Fact…didn’t know how timely this song would be.

HAPPY FRIDAY!! why?? Because God is still good even when the days are not so good!

Ps 136:1

Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good.

His love endures forever.

STARLA

4 thoughts on “Friday Facts

  1. Your daughter is so pretty! I love the photo with the favorites on it, I just saw someone do that recently and love the idea. I might start doing that with my son’s first day of school photos when he starts kindergarten this year.

    I also have a friend who is only 28 who was diagnosed with breast cancer this week. I don’t know much yet about stages, but I have been thinking about her nonstop and it’s very hard. I’ll pray for them both.

  2. Ohhhh so sorry to hear that! So young our friends are! May God bring them through. I will pray for your friend while I am praying for mine!

    THank you! She is a lovely girl! That is a good idea for the school pics!
    Thanks for stopping.

Leave a Reply

