Friday Facts

Copy of NEWPICS 362-5

4/6/2012

1. A song:

2. Picture of the week:

526508_3405621976074_1135629309_3414454_722835543_n

Easter Egg Head Daughter – Sarah

3.  Something on my heart:

Pray for me …I am singing a solo at Church for Easter….

It is a big song and I am intimidated by it. It is Via Dolorosa most commonly sung by Sandy Patti.  Lord Help Me!

Linking with:

friday favorite things | finding joy

4. Something I like :

We recently took YOUTH TEAM Photo’s at Church ….it turned out good.

IMG_5025-001

5. Tip of the week:

http://www.plus3network.com/

image

THIS SITE LETS YOU SUPPORT A CAUSE WHEN YOU EXERCISE !!!

How cool is that!?

6. Another Photo:

526935_3464310483250_1135629309_3441388_2083719643_n

This photo is of 3 of my favorite people… Left to Right :

Krista  , Amy, Joy (my sister) Amy is fighting cancer. Joy came to town to visit and they were being so silly. I love this shot. The friendship shines forth!

7.  Another Tip:

Want to teach your kids creatively about Jesus and the Resurrection –http://www.beyondbathtime.com/a-recipe-to-teach-the-resurrection/ 

Teach through cookie making!

Linking with:

Mommy's Idea

8. Something Funny:

I need one of these –

I have a couple of friends who are both TALKER TYPES and they are married…so listen to them when they are both in the “know” about a subject makes me feel like a rubber necker. AND a bit of a chicken cause I don’t know how to step out and cross the road of understanding because my brain has a cramp from split -information highway going on in front of me ….

DO YOU THINK IF I SHAKE THIS IN FRONT OF THEM THEY WILL UNDERSTAND I DON’T GET WHAT THEY SAY WHEN THEY BOTH TALK AT THE SAME TIME!!! LOLSmile with tongue out

9. A QUOTE:

Loving your enemies can break your heart and this is how you break free and Gospel-love recklessly makes all the enemies friends.Is joy found in the upside-down places that upright everything? 

~Ann Voskamp

10.  WHOOOOOOOOOOOO :

didn’t think I was gonna make it to 10 this week

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

STARLA

7 thoughts on “Friday Facts

  1. @ Mrs. 4444 – It went really good!!! God took over and I quite freaking out. Also there is a little girl about 5 who so excited that I was going to sing that song. She asked to be brought out of her sunday school class to watch me …so I just pretended like she was the only one in the room. :0)

Leave a Reply

