To My Mom on Mother’s Day – 2 Greatest Lessons

(that’s my Mom!)

Dear Mom,

Lesson #1

One of the greatest things you ever taught me was to dance!!!

Just put on some good music and …

Dance when I’m happy!

Dance when I’m mad!

Dance when I’m sad!

People have been dancing in there living rooms for years

(source)

Teaching there children to let it go for a while…

just dance it will be ok…

Dancing releases the tension

and teaches you how to laugh again

(source)

I dance with my kids….

and we are always happier when we are done..

THANK YOU!!

 

Lesson #2

SING… Sing a song…Sing out loud…SING OUT STRONG!!

I can remember singing in the car with you…

you would always YELL out…SING LOUDER!!!

(source)

Singing with Richie is one of my favorite memories…

and now I sing daily in my home with my daughter

while she plays the piano….and little man in the car :

“MOMMY , TURN IT UP!”

THANK YOU!!

Singing , Dancing and Making Music….

(source)

THANK YOU FOR THE GIFT OF MUCH LIFE & JOY!!!

Love you Mom!

Happy Mother’s Day!

STARLA

One thought on “To My Mom on Mother’s Day – 2 Greatest Lessons

  1. Pingback: Mothers Day -Part #2 «

Leave a Reply

